top of page

The volly lockies blog

So her we are folks the first blog of what I hope will be many. The purpose of this blog is to relate some of my experiences as a volunteer lock keeper for CRT based at Hillmorton locks near to Rugby. Although I volunteer for CRT any comments in this and future blogs are entirely my own.

The reason for starting this blog was I always felt I had more to pass on than I could get out in Twitter. It may be that as we come towards the end of the Hillmorton season I would have had ample room on Twitter so I may put in some anecdotal tales (hope that's the right word) to hopefully keep you entertained through the dark days of winter. My aim is to post a blog at least once a week, paraphrasing that cop show Dragnet, the names will be changed to protect the guilty.

So there we are a brief synopsis of what it's all about. If you find my ramblings interesting please tell your friends, if you don't find them interesting please tell me.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page