top of page

The Lock's this week

Thursday and Friday nice day's at Hillmorton. Not as many boats as previous weeks but I suppose we are getting near to the end of the season. Plenty of hire boats Friday afternoon with people trying boating out for a weekend. Bad move, once you've tried it you WILL BE BACK.

Little bit miffed at the boater who asked me if I was a proper lock keeper or a volunteer but I think it was his choice of words rather than a derisory comment.

Picture of child's waterproof removed from prop of N.B.ANZIO. Let's hope the parents removed the child before throwing the coat into the canal.

Don't forget peeps, next Friday is our Macmillan coffee morning although really it's a Coffeeless morning but plenty of nice cakes (hopefully). Look forward to seeing you there.

Finally I believe some people are experiencing some problems logging on to this blog but I have my I.T. consultant, Tall Dave, working on it as we speak. If he's not working on it no cake for him.

Speak again soon.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page